Get FREE Shipping on all U.S. Orders $150+!

Beyond the Code Book 4


The Beyond the Code series accompanies the first four books of the Explode the Code series (each sold-separately). This workbook will help students develop comprehension and thinking skills by reading stories that follow the same phonetic structure as Explode the Code, providing kids with a familiar, on-level reading experience. Each chapter begins with word family and vocabulary activities; these are followed by charmingly illustrated stories, and conclude with a set of questions and exercises that give students the opportunity to add their own drawings while developing their understanding of the story and encouraging their reasoning abilities. Instructions are simple and written directly to the student, allowing for independent work.

Beyond the Code Book 4 aligns with Explode the Code Book 4 and addresses the following skills through six stories (Nelson Went Overboard for DogsWhat a Scare!A Different Kind of LibraryA Birthday to Remember, The Treasure Hunt, and A Wild Ride):

  • Spelling patterns
  • Sight words
  • Vocabulary development
  • Sequencing
  • Categorizing
  • Following directions
  • Critical thinking
  • Story recall
  • Inferential thinking
  • Rhyming words
  • Multi-syllabic words
  • Matching sentences to pictures

    Grade 4. 96 non-reproducible pages, softcover consumable workbook.